Member Schools Conference Directory Sports Ticket Info Directions History
You are here: Home  
  Middle Border Conference History

Middle Border Conference History

The Middle Border Conference began in 1931-32 with the charter schools of Ellsworth, River Falls, New Richmond, Spring Valley, Menomonie, Colfax and Hudson. The following changes have taken place:

1948-49 Baldwin and Glenwood City added
1952-53 Menomonie dropped
1967-68 Durand added, Colfax dropped
1970-71 Prescott and Mondovi added
1972-73 Spring Valley and Glenwood City dropped
1977-78 Amery added, Prescott dropped
1989-90 Bloomer added, River Falls and Hudson dropped
1994-95 Osceola, St. Croix Falls, and Unity added, Mondovi and Bloomer dropped
1998-99 New Richmond moved to the Big Rivers Conference
2002-03 New Richmond, Prescott, and Somerset added St. Croix Falls and Unity dropped

Below you can find past records and history by season and sport. You will also find scholar athletes, sportmanship awards, and WIAA state team champion information.



Sportmanship Award


Scholar Athletes

WIAA State Team Champions

Login Here